For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Getting Cut Loose

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage

PostSubject: Getting Cut Loose   Sat Mar 03, 2012 10:33 pm

No... not getting fired, but getting cut loose.

I've always been an employee. Currently, I work as the only employee at a small widows, door, cabinet, etc... retail outlet. But my boss wants to retire. Her daughter is good friends with a certain person who is looking to buy a business, so she naturally suggested that they talk. But I would definitely not want to work for this certain person.

So I have three choices:

1) Buy the business. (I have the right of first refusal, since I have been working there for seven years).

2) Work for this certain person

3) Find another job.

Of the three, option number one is by far the most preferable, but it's a big step for me. She is only asking $50,000, and willing to carry the loan as well as rent me the building, so no real worries. I think the business generates enough for me to continue to pay myself and make those payments, it's just that I'm not used to all that responsibility falling on me. I practically run the business now as it is, but still... please pray for me.
Back to top Go down
alldatndensum
Admin

Number of posts : 17978
Registration date : 2007-01-30

PostSubject: Re: Getting Cut Loose   Sun Mar 04, 2012 8:48 am

Praying, bro.

I might have decided, or maybe not, that I should or shouldn't, depending on the issue or non-issue, to possibly share or not share, any thoughts, opinions, or facts (that might not be deemed factual by some), due to possible fear of any misinterpretation or retribution.
Back to top Go down
http://www.christianhardmusic.com

PostSubject: Re: Getting Cut Loose   Mon Mar 05, 2012 10:47 am

Thanks. Smile
Back to top Go down
Staybrite

Number of posts : 18063
Registration date : 2007-02-08