For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Confusion at school

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
xenonlion

Number of posts : 1689
Registration date : 2013-08-19

PostSubject: Confusion at school   Sun Sep 07, 2014 5:03 pm

I get confused. Not with school work so much, but with life and the Bible. Please pray for me. Pray that I can know what is true and that I can stay grounded in Scripture. (I think that's the right Christianese term. I'm still learning Christianese and I'm not the best with idioms.) It's really tough being an ex-SDA in an SDA environment. I get a sinking feeling when I remember that most of my friends and classmates are Adventist. Also pray that I learn more truth and that I can understand what the Bible is really saying without any crazy filters that don't help anything. Thank you so much.
Back to top Go down
Xid

Number of posts : 3269
Registration date : 2014-03-12

PostSubject: Re: Confusion at school   Sun Sep 07, 2014 5:07 pm

Praying for God to open your eyes to His truth for His understanding when you are reading His word.
Back to top Go down
http://www.derekclose.com
Staybrite

Number of posts : 18277
Registration date : 2007-02-08

PostSubject: Re: Confusion at school   Sun Sep 07, 2014 7:37 pm

Praying God will grant you discernment sister.

Number of posts : 14729
Registration date : 2007-02-09

PostSubject: Re: Confusion at school   Mon Sep 08, 2014 8:14 am

Xenonlion, God will help you to open your eyes so you can see and understand His word better.
You also may ask God to open your eyes when you start reading the Bible.
Back to top Go down
xenonlion

PostSubject: Re: Confusion at school   Mon Sep 08, 2014 7:47 pm