Christian Hard Music
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For lovers of Christian rock and heavy metal!

HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hey, ya'll!

Go down 
+4
Staybrite
Guilty/Forgiven
Xid
Just_Sue
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Just_Sue

Just_Sue

Number of posts : 811
Registration date : 2008-04-03

Hey, ya'll! Empty
PostSubject: Hey, ya'll!   Hey, ya'll! I_icon_minitimeFri May 16, 2014 9:05 am

What's going on, folks?

I figured it was time for me to pop in and give you fine folks an update.
OK... for starters, I'm FINALLY done with school [for now]! Last Saturday, the 10th, I walked across the stage and received my AAS in Human Services Technology.
I graduated with honors [Summa cum Laude], and as a member of the Phi Theta Kappa National Honor Society. I finished with a perfect 4.0 GPA.
I also received certifications in Social Gerontology and as an At-Risk Youth Technician.

I've actually been working for the past couple of months as a Group coordinator and administrative assistant with a non-profit organization that works with troubled and 'at risk' youth in the community.
The job, while I love it, is, unfortunately, a temporary position and it's ending next week. HOWEVER, the executive director pulled me in her office last week and said the most encouraging thing to me.
She said that she'd watched the favor of God fall on me from the time I came into the position and it had been a blessing to her. She didnt want to lose me, because I was a hard worker and that was hard to come by.